So Long YGS…

HI!!

I’ve enjoyed reading the blog posts so much that I wanted to post one of my own. So this is my first and last addition to the GC blog. I don’t think I’ve ever had a summer as engaging and exciting and as fun as this one. My work at Greenest City has been the most rewarding of all of my jobs, not only because Emma, Shariya, Carolyn, and Lipi,  are such wonderful co-workers (and Monica), but also because of my super awesome seven YGS members.  I’m sure Emma and Shariya will agree that interviewing the candidates and choosing our final seven was not at all an easy process, but I couldn’t be happier with the group we put together. You guys have been attentive and involved. You each have an impeccable attendance record and you’ve been such a pleasure to work with. We’ve had some hilarious and interesting and educational experiences. I’ve really loved coming into work each day and seeing all of your faces and hearing the things you’ve had to say. As much as I hope this has been an encouraging and unforgettable learning experience for you guys, you should know that I’m humbled by how much I’ve learned and gained from all of you.  Each and every one of you are truly talented, you all have amazing personalities and I hope that you find an unwavering confidence in your capabilities and in the young adults you are growing into. I miss you already and I’m really going to miss our check-out questions. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer and I hope to see you again soon 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

