All Good Things Come To An End

Hey everyone, sadly this is the end of the YGS journey for me. These past seven weeks have been wonderful and no words can explain how much I’ve gained from this amazing summer program. From the employment skill workshops to the Monday mornings at PARC and the Wednesday community potlucks and much much more- I’m going to miss them all, but the thing that I’m going to miss the most is the time I’ve spent with the YGS members and Greenest City Staff. I want to thank Emma, Baasima, and Shariya for giving me the opportunity to join the YGS and for guiding me along the way. It’s truly been an amazing experience and I feel that after gaining so many new experiences and skills I’m much more confident in my abilities than ever before. I want to wish everyone good luck with their future goals! 🙂

My very own concrete stepping stone! I hope it lasts for a hundred years! 😀

Leave a Reply

