My first Blog Post by Mithila!

Hey! Guess what?! it’s FRIIIIIIIIIIIDAAAAYYY!! (Friday by Rebecca Black ) ♫”It’s Friday, Friday! Gonna’ get down on Friday”♫ Friday also means it’s time for me too blog! Since I’m new to this I’ll introduce myself. My name’s Mithila, I’m sixteen years old and I am a Torontonian! I am also a Youth Green Squad (YGS) member which is a summer employment program run by the Greenest City.

Three reasons pretty much influenced my decision to apply for the YGS program.  1) I’ve known Emma (Program Manager) for two years, and she’s a really great person to be around 2) I LOOOOOOVVVEEE food! 3) I love jobs that give you the opportunity to be outdoors. The YGS isn’t exactly my first job, but it’s still a great program to be in because it’s preparing me for future jobs that involve a lot of independence. One person who always has and always will have influence on me is my sister. I guess you could say we’re pretty close, and I love  how we both work across the street from each other. She has such a big influence on me because of how determined she is to learn new things. Plus I think it’s great that she has this quality about her because I feel as if I should try to put myself out there too. 🙂

Now for the ‘Random Part’ of my post!

Why do potatoes make good detectives? Because they keep their eyes peeled.

Why did the gardener quit? Because his celery wasn’t high enough.

Your nose is the “scenter” of your face.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tenzin Bhuti on July 16, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    ROFL…love the picture and your whole blog !!!
    Very fun to read ;D
    I’ll be looking forward to next ♫ Friday, Friday ♫

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aparna on July 17, 2011 at 12:03 am

    XD Friday Friday, made my day and the gardener joke was the best joke out of all of them, in my opinion

    Reply

Leave a Reply

