Guess Who??

So, time for introductions and I thought I would do this a little differently. I will give you five facts about myself so, by the end you will find out who I am and maybe learn a little more about me. Enjoy!!

  1.  If I could trade places with anyone in the world, it would be a character in the novel Harry Potter. I simply love the story and I remember getting my first Harry Potter novel at the age of 12. The stories have completely fascinated me and I would love to be able to live in the world of Harry Potter. Being a wizard and having magical powers is something I have always wished that I had.
  2.  If I could have any superpower I would definitely choose to have the power of invisibility. This would come in handy every time I needed to get out of a sticky situation or to avoid doing work. This superpower would also be really cool way to prank someone and be extremely helpful if you needed to save someone without giving away your identity.
  3.  A plant or vegetable that I think best describes me is a potato because potatoes are usually buried underground and don’t come out of the ground until they are ready. I feel that I approach new situations in the same way. I’m usually shy to go up to people and introduce myself but once I get to know them and get comfortable around them I’m usually a lot more open. Another interesting thing about potatoes is that they can be used to call people lazy (couch potato), and I feel that this totally applies to me because I have a bad habit of procrastinating.
  4.  I have volunteered with Greenest City for the past two years as Youth Mentor for the Growing the Future program. It is a program that is designed for youth aged 13-15 and it basically teaches them about food issues as well as environmental issues. It was by volunteering at this program that I got to know more about Greenest City and became more interested in the Youth Green Squad program.
  5. In September I plan to attend McMaster University for a degree in Life Sciences. I haven’t really thought farther into the future than that and I plan to be more involved during university. September will bring new experiences and it will be a completely new experience for me, so I plan to make the most out of that time

Well, if you still haven’t figured out who I am then let me introduce myself……… I’m Aparna, member of the Youth Green Squad. After reading the five facts about me I hope you know me a little better now.

(p.s. you could have checked the by line of this post to figure out who I was)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Tenzin Bhuti on July 16, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Yayy for Harry Potter !! 😀
    I like the way you explained the potato..I guess im like that too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

